University of Louisville Site
Sam Park, Ph.D
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Department
Director, Fuel Cell Research Laboratory
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292

University of Texas at Austin Site
Ronald D. Matthews, Ph.D.
Carl J. Eckhardt Fellow of Mechanical Engineering
SAE Fellow
Department of Mechanical Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 78712-1140
Contact Us...

We would be happy to speak with your organization about the the NSF IUCRC program, the EV-STS Center's research mission, and our membership value proposition. Contact the center director, Glen Prater, or one of the university site directors listed below for more information.

Center Director

Glen Prater, Jr., Ph.D., P.E.
Mechanical Engineering Department
Director, Vehicle Architecture Research Laboratory
ASME Fellow
University of Louisville
Louisville, KY 40292
502-852-6560(o), 502-649-7445(c)

Site Directors

The University of Alabama Site
Professor Yang-Ki Hong, Ph.D.
E. A. "Larry" Drummond Endowed Chair
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Director, Magnetic Materials & Device Laboratory 
The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487

Arizona State University Site

Hongbin Yu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering Senior Sustainability Scientist
Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287